Support Community Press

You can show your support of a vibrant and healthy free press by becoming a voluntary subscriber.

Subscribe Now

SAN ANTONIO — The Faith Academy tennis team was crowned the overall District 3-2A champions of the Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools after placing first in girls team and boys team tennis April 11.

The Faith Academy tennis team includes Sarah Thomas (front row, left), Luke Hering, Savannah Still, Nicole Johnson, Ashley Stallard and Alec Gonzales; Reagan Vaughn (middle row, left), Tyler Cantlon, Wyatt Clendennen, Brittany Scott, Jonelle Frazier and Teresa Bennett; assistant coach Todd Still (back row, left), Sean Lavoie, Brooke Scott, Trey Cherry and head coach Michelle Stallard. Courtesy photo