Enjoy all your local news and sports for less than 5¢ per day.

Subscribe Now

A new trustee joins the Llano Independent School District Board of Trustees following the May 7 election. 

Denise Rives held off Paul Hull in the Place 6 election, 1,075 votes to 872. Rives will take over the spot after current Place 6 Trustee Todd Keller didn’t file for re-election.

Also on the ballot were Lance Dillard for Place 2, Jeff Kuykendall for Place 7, and Cody Fly for Place 4, all unopposed incumbents. Fly was appointed to Place 4 in September 2021 to fill the vacated spot until the May 2022 election. His term runs through May 2023.

The other three members elected May 7 will serve full, three-year terms.

The newly elected board members will be sworn in during the next LISD board meeting, which is May 18.