Llano students presenting ‘Midsummer Night’s Dream’ on May 3

The Llano High School Drama department will present a public performance of ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ at 4 p.m. May 3 in the auditorium at Llano High School, 2509 Texas 16 in Llano. Admission is free, but donations will be accepted. This adaptation was presented for the University Interscholastic League One Act Play contest, and three students received honors: Logan Simpson (Puck), All Star Cast; Jaiden Napolez (Lysander), Honorable Mention All Star Cast; and Logan Ashabranner, Outstanding Technician Award. The cast includes Dorian Green (Theseus), Janae Watson (Hippolyta), Cory Clausen (Egeus), Joan Albor (Hermia), Anthony Watson (Demetrius), Megan Owens (Helena), Morgan Thibodeaux (Fairy 1), Joey Albor (Oberon), Kacy Rowley (Titania), Chris King (DJ Fairy), Jaiden Sprey and Janae Watson (Fairy Chorus), Lance Cox (Bottom). The crew includes Stratt Stiles, Dane Black, Samantha Weaver and Wyatt Langehennig. Courtesy photos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *