Enjoy all your local news and sports for less than 6¢ per day.

Subscribe Now

Gail Lang re-elected Llano mayor; Rob Wilson and Dean Campbell on LISD board

Llano city and school elections

City of Llano voters picked Gail Lang as mayor and Larry Sawyer and Kara Gilliland as council members during the May 1 election. Photo by Stennis Shotts

City of Llano and Llano Independent School District voters selected several of their leaders for the coming years during the May 1 election.

In the Llano ISD board of trustees election, school district voters picked Rob Wilson for Place 1 and Dean Campbell for Place 5.

Wilson held off Pamela Huston 719-333 in the Place 1 race. Campbell won the Place 5 seat 657-342 over Fred Reyna.

In the city of Llano, voters picked Gail Lang for another term as mayor. She won the mayoral race 242-197 over Kelli Tudyk.

Voters picked Larry Sawyer and Kara Gilliland in the four-way council race. Sawyer landed 286 votes followed by Gilliland with 275. Faron Miller received 116 votes, and Josh Oebel landed 80. The top two earned a spot on the dais.